How to Change Difficulty in Diablo Immortal

Last Updated on June 8, 2022

Blizzard Entertainment’s Diablo Immortal is the newest talk of the town. The newly-released MMO has attained success worldwide in only a few days since its initial release on June 2nd despite some fans calling it out for having ‘pay to win’ features.

With the constantly growing player base of Diablo Immortal, more and more players are looking for a tougher challenge while playing the title. Luckily, the game enables you to set it to a higher difficulty if you want. However, there are a few pre-requisites before players can attempt to play Diablo Immortal on a higher difficulty.

Here’s what you need to know about changing the difficulty in Diablo Immortal.

Diablo Immortal: How to Change Difficulty

Unlike some other games, Diablo Immortal doesn’t let players change the difficulty from the start. There are a few requirements before changing your Hell difficulty level in Diablo Immortal.

To change the difficulty in Diablo Immortal, make sure that you’ve completed the main story quests and have reached level 60 in the game. This can take a while, but once you’ve completed these steps, you’re free to change the difficulty of Diablo Immortal whenever you want.

To change the difficulty, you have to travel to Westmarch first. Once you’re in Westmarch, open your map and click the skull icon located in the top-right. Now you can see the four difficulty levels titled Hell I, Hell II, Hell III, and Hell IV. The recommended levels for these difficulties are:

  • Hell 1: Paragon levels 1-60
  • Hell 2: Paragon levels 30-130
  • Hell 3: Paragon levels 90-210
  • Hell 4: Paragon levels 160-300

That’s everything you need to know about raising difficulty in Diablo Immortal. Higher Hell levels will also raise the Combat Rating of all monsters, including those found in overworld zones, Dungeons, and Rifts. The Combat Ratings for each difficulty level are:

  • Hell 1: 390 Monster Combat Rating
  • Hell 2: 1190 Monster Combat Rating
  • Hell 3: 2150 Monster Combat Rating
  • Hell 4: 3270 Monster Combat Rating

Make sure you can take on these monsters before changing the difficulty in Diablo Immortal.

What is the Level Cap in Diablo Immortal?

The Level Cap as of now is Level 60. This can change in the future as the game progresses. In older Diablo games, you could get to Level 60 within a few hours, but this is not the case in this iteration.

Diablo Immortal is a great game, but microtransactions might be the thing that will not let it thrive. Apparently, you need to spend half a million dollars to max out your gear in this game. If you’re someone who doesn’t enjoy microtransactions eating into your progression, this is not a game you should be playing.

Photo of author

Written by Vikas

Hey, I am Vikas. I've had a longstanding passion for computing and gaming for over a decade now. With a computer science degree under my belt sparking my initial interest in the industry from a young age, you'll often find me immersed for hours in the latest PC titles, especially enjoying multiplayer online games, while also enjoying sharing my insights and reviews. My work has been featured on IGN, Kotaku, MSN and Forbes to name a few. In my spare time, I read books and play with my cats. You can read more about me here. My favorite games are Destiny 2, Warframe, COD Cold War, and Minecraft.

Share on:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.