Destiny 2: How To Get Touch of Malice Exotic Scout & Catalyst

Last Updated on August 29, 2022

Similar to the reprised Raid, the exotic reward is also coming back. For those who don’t know, Touch of Malice is the Destiny 1 exotic awarded for completing the King’s Fall Raid (RNG).

The Intrinsic perk of the weapon is called Touch of Malice, and the new perk is called Charged with Blight. According to light.gg, this is what the perk “Charged with Blight” does; Precision hits drain combatants’ life force and charge up a ball of darkness. [Alternate Weapon Action] and then fire to unleash the blight projectile, shrouding combatants in darkness and temporarily blinding them.

  • Touch of Malice: The final round in the magazine deals bonus damage, drawing from the wielder’s life force, and then regenerates itself. Rapidly defeating three targets restores health.

You can’t see this weapon in the exotics/collections tab because the details are yet to be revealed. You can read about all King’s Fall Rewards in this article.


How To Get Touch of Malice

The exotic scout drops from the last boss encounter in the King’s Fall Raid. It’s not a guaranteed drop, though.

Raid starts on August 26; here are the timings for different regions:

  • 10 AM PT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST

For the first 24 hours, contest mode will run, and there will be a world’s first and triumph reward for guardians who complete the Raid within 24 hours. I will be watching Datto and Gladd both, they’ve always been world-first contenders, and their team keeps everything entertaining.

Touch of Malice Catalyst

Update: Players can unlock the new exotic catalyst by slamming the orbs (every Fireteam member) in Oryx’s Basketball Court.

There’s already a catalyst in the Destiny 2 Database. The details on obtaining are not available yet. I will update this information once the Raid starts. Keep watching this section for updates.


This is all the information that is currently available about the new exotic. This article will be updated multiple times during the 24-hour contest period.

Photo of author

Written by Vikas

I am Vikas, and I have been into computers and gaming since I was four. I have been solving computer issues since Windows 2000 was a thing. I love playing PC games (especially online multiplayer ones). Professionally, I have worked as a Brand Enabler and hold a computer engineering degree. In my spare time, I read books and play with my cats. My favorite games are: Destiny 2, Warframe, COD Cold War, and Minecraft. Read our Fact Checking Policy and Editorial Guidelines.

Share on:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.