How To Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2 – Season of the Haunted

Last Updated on May 25, 2022

In Destiny 2, players can earn titles by completing specific tasks or achievements. These titles are displayed underneath the player’s name and serve as a way to show off. Titles show that a guardian is dedicated to the game and helps them boast about their accomplishments.

The title for Season of the Haunted is Reaper and to obtain the title players will have to complete 10 triumphs.

How To Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

The details can be obtained from the game: Press F1 > Triumphs > Under Seals > Haunted Triumph Seal. Click on it to view the contents.

There are 10 Triumphs that you have to obtain to unlock the Reaper Title. Here are the triumphs and their descriptions. Two triumphs are marked secret and should be unlocked once the Dungeon Unlocks (not confirmed).

Triumphs for Reaper Title


Complete the Mission Bound in Sorrow. Rewards Tymbal Lucidae and Triage.

Vendor Upgrades Unlocked

Unlock all upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow.


Successfully defeat each Tier III Nightmare Containment Boss.

  • Nightmare of Eliykris, The Machinist
  • Nightmare of Anaphex, Sworn to Otzot
  • Nightmare of Navota, Eir-Spawn

Harvester of Sorrows

Bind Nightmares after completing Tier III Nightmare Containment Activities.

Malicious Haunt

Defeat Combatants and Guardians with Season of the Haunted Weapons. Defeated guardians grant additional progress.

Reaper’s Blade

Defeat Combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe.

Opulent Avarice

Open Locked Chests with Opulent Keys on the Derelict Leviathan.

Shadow’s Return

Defeat dangerous loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan Destination and claim the associated triumphs.

  • Fever Dream
  • A Guardian is a Guardian, even a nightmare
  • Get to Taking Out Their Commanders, One By One
  • Controller Burn

#1 Fan Secret Triumph

To obtain this triumph players will have to collect Calus’s Bobblehead spread all across the Derelict. We are doing a guide on this one, watch out.

Secret Triumph

Information will be updated after the Dungeon Unlocks.

Your title in Destiny 2 says a lot about you. It shows other players what you’ve accomplished and how far you’ve progressed in the game. Titles can be earned by completing certain triumphs under a seal. They are a way to show off your accomplishments and show other players your dedication toward a single activity or task.

There are many different titles to earn in Destiny 2, and each one has its own requirements. Some titles are easy to obtain, while others are much more difficult. Regardless of which title you have, it’s a reflection of your dedication to the game and your level of skill.

The Season of the Haunted update is here. The update is around 6GB in size for PC players. The notable things in this update are; the introduction to Solar 3.0, HELM Relocation, Trespasser Exotic Sidearm, and a lot more. You can view the new Season of the Haunted Content here.

Check our articles on unlocking the Season of the Haunted Artifact, Seasonal Challenges, and the new exotic sidearm.

Photo of author

Written by Vikas

Hey, I am Vikas. I've had a longstanding passion for computing and gaming for over a decade now. With a computer science degree under my belt sparking my initial interest in the industry from a young age, you'll often find me immersed for hours in the latest PC titles, especially enjoying multiplayer online games, while also enjoying sharing my insights and reviews. My work has been featured on IGN, Kotaku, MSN and Forbes to name a few. In my spare time, I read books and play with my cats. You can read more about me here. My favorite games are Destiny 2, Warframe, COD Cold War, and Minecraft.

Share on:

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.